dotProject Forums

Go Back   dotProject Forums > NEW MODULES AND PATCHES > New Patch Announcements
Register FAQTop Posters Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Resend Activation Email Mark Forums Read
Bugs & Feature Requests Download dotProject

New Patch Announcements Please place announcements of new patches here. For support on patches, please go to the General Forums

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29-06-05, 01:03 PM
cyberhorse's Avatar
cyberhorse cyberhorse is offline
Development Team Member
Utter Fanatic
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 19-04-04
Posts: 1,589
Default RSS projects information

This is a way to track project status for any and all projects. Which projects to track can be setup in the System Configuration menu.

The one for version 2.0.1 may need updating to the new /index.php file (there are only a couple of lines that need adding in).

Let me know if you run into any problems with this or need clarification how it works or whatever.

This has been developed thanks to CaseySoftware, LLC.

for version 2.0.1 - https://sourceforge.net/tracker/inde...&a tid=372485
for version 1.0.2 - https://sourceforge.net/tracker/inde...&a tid=372485

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30-06-05, 12:59 PM
pedroa's Avatar
pedroa pedroa is offline
Valued Users
Utter Fanatic
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 18-01-05
Posts: 3,554
Default Re: RSS projects information

Hi cyberhorse,

First, thanks for your work.

Let's start:
"Table 'dotproject2.rss' doesn't exist"

Without a "CREATE TABLE" for the "SELECT token FROM `rss` GROUP BY token" I can't go any further, I think you know what I mean...

I guess the idea to access RSS is trough:
http://localhost/dotproject/index.php?m=public&a=rss

Is that so?

As you can expect without the table I get trouble with the "SELECT project_id FROM `rss` WHERE token = ''"

Pedro A.
__________________
Peace!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-05, 12:07 AM
cyberhorse's Avatar
cyberhorse cyberhorse is offline
Development Team Member
Utter Fanatic
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 19-04-04
Posts: 1,589
Default Re: RSS projects information

Mmmmm, that's kind of silly of me, isn't it

here is the schema for the table:
CREATE TABLE `rss` (
`token` varchar(64) NOT NULL default '',
`project_id` int(11) NOT NULL default '0'
) TYPE=MyISAM;

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-07-05, 09:20 AM
pedroa's Avatar
pedroa pedroa is offline
Valued Users
Utter Fanatic
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 18-01-05
Posts: 3,554
Default Re: RSS projects information

Thanks again...

Pedro A.
__________________
Peace!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20-07-05, 05:59 AM
madviking madviking is offline
Junior Member
Return Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 01-07-05
Posts: 3
Default Re: RSS projects information

Hi!

Thank you for contributing this excellent addition!

Couple things that I had to figure out, these in case someone stumbles across the same problems:

- on line 40 of file system/rss.php I had to remove an extra space where it reads $q->addInsert('token,[DELETE THIS SPACE]project_id ...
- the url for users is of form index.php?m=public&a=rss&rss_id=YOURTOKEN

Suggestion:
Rather than seeing the project information, it would be more useful to see tasks information, especially for overdue tasks / tasks scheduled for the currrent day. Maybe I'll change it myself...

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20-07-05, 08:52 PM
cyberhorse's Avatar
cyberhorse cyberhorse is offline
Development Team Member
Utter Fanatic
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 19-04-04
Posts: 1,589
Default Re: RSS projects information

That's a good idea, I'll look into this.

btw, the first issue (the space) really shouldn't be an issue - what db are you using?
about the second one - good to notice. I thought I was giving a link somewhere in the admin page? Oh, well good to know for everyone anyway.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-08-05, 08:06 AM
pedroa's Avatar
pedroa pedroa is offline
Valued Users
Utter Fanatic
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 18-01-05
Posts: 3,554
Default Re: RSS projects information

Hi cyberhorse,

I just wanted to share with you a piece of info that cost me some hours of debugging (I am not complaining, I learn some things in the process...)

Here goes:

In roots index.php you included a couple of lines:

PHP Code:
$rss = ($_GET['m'] == 'public' && $_GET['a'] == 'rss');
$suppressHeaders $rss
The first one I can live with it but the second one, screwed my gantt graphs, I was almost going to threw the gantt out the window when I began reviewing about gantt problems around the forums and Mantis and came across this suppressHeaders thing (I really got the wierd feeling: "hey, people come here asking about how to solve Gantt Chart problems and now I am caught in a darn one and I can't seem to get around it")

I think you can understand that these 2 lines reset suppressHeaders to false bypassing its functionality.

Well Gantt seems to require it, so... double crap...

Thanks cyberhorse for your work, I think this piece of info will be usefull to you...

Pedro A.
__________________
Peace!!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-08-05, 08:19 PM
cyberhorse's Avatar
cyberhorse cyberhorse is offline
Development Team Member
Utter Fanatic
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 19-04-04
Posts: 1,589
Default Re: RSS projects information

true, true ...
I think in the first tests I did, I had this towards the top, before it is being set by anything else. Then it didn't cause problems, but if it is later in the code, it most definitely will.

Thanks for sharing back what you found.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14-08-05, 04:14 PM
cyberhorse's Avatar
cyberhorse cyberhorse is offline
Development Team Member
Utter Fanatic
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 19-04-04
Posts: 1,589
Default Re: RSS projects information

what if the second line changes to:
Code:
$suppressHeaders = $suppressHeaders || $rss;
?

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14-08-05, 09:39 PM
pedroa's Avatar
pedroa pedroa is offline
Valued Users
Utter Fanatic
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 18-01-05
Posts: 3,554
Default Re: RSS projects information

Thanks cyberhorse, logic makes logic:

0 or 0 = 0
1 or 0 = 1
0 or 1 = 1
1 or 1 = 1

Logically it works...

Pedro A.
__________________
Peace!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 12:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.