dotProject Forums

Go Back   dotProject Forums > NEW MODULES AND PATCHES > New Module Announcements
Register FAQTop Posters Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Resend Activation Email Mark Forums Read
Bugs & Feature Requests Download dotProject

New Module Announcements Please place only announcements of new modules here. Support queries should go to the general support forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29-06-12, 04:27 AM
Rafael Queiroz Gonçalves's Avatar
Rafael Queiroz Gonçalves Rafael Queiroz Gonçalves is offline
Valued Users
Frequent Visitor
dotProject Version: 2.1.7
php Version: 5.3
MySQL Version: 5.4
Operating System Version: Windows
Browser: Firefox
 
Join Date: 25-04-12
Posts: 80
Send a message via Skype™ to Rafael Queiroz Gonçalves
Default New Human resources planning module

This module supports much of the human resource plan development process according to
the CMMI-DEV (http://www.sei.cmu.edu/library/abstr...ts/10tr033.cfm) and PMBOK (http://
www.pmi.org/PMBOK-Guide-and-Standards.aspx). With this module you can create project
roles for your company (detailing its responsibility, authority and competence), add important
information to the each employee (company roles, link to Lattes CV and hours worked by
day of the week), allocate staff to the estimated task roles helped by suggestions provided by
the module regarding availability of each person, in addition to documenting the company’s
rewards, safety and policies.
It is highly recommended that the module is installed along with the time planning
module, since both modules work together in creating the organizational chart (the chart is part
of the time planning module, but the roles added are the ones created in the human resources
module) and allocations (role estimations for each task is done in the time planning module, and
staffing for the papers is made in the human resources module).

It is available at:https://sourceforge.net/projects/dot...s.rar/download

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-08-16, 10:20 PM
alejojan alejojan is offline
Junior Member
Return Visitor
dotProject Version: 2.1.7
php Version: 5.3
MySQL Version: 5.4
Operating System Version: Linux
Browser: Firefox
 
Join Date: 19-07-16
Posts: 4
Default Re: New Human resources planning module

Hello,
I made a fresh dotproject installation and I included extra modules (dpp_V2_1) but these two errors appear when I am working over "human_resource" module
1. Table 'dotproject.dotp_company_role' doesn't exist
2. Table 'dotproject.dotp_human_resource_allocation' doesn't exist

Do you know how I can solve that?

Maybe some file is missing or some is wrong into the code "ERROR: /var/www/html/dotproject/includes/db_adodb.php" or first I need fill and create a previous form into the dotproject.

Thank you very much,
Alejandro.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-08-16, 09:15 PM
Rafael Queiroz Gonçalves's Avatar
Rafael Queiroz Gonçalves Rafael Queiroz Gonçalves is offline
Valued Users
Frequent Visitor
dotProject Version: 2.1.7
php Version: 5.3
MySQL Version: 5.4
Operating System Version: Windows
Browser: Firefox
 
Join Date: 25-04-12
Posts: 80
Send a message via Skype™ to Rafael Queiroz Gonçalves
Default Re: New Human resources planning module

Hello Alejandro,

The code for create these tables are, respectively, in these files:

human_resource_allocation ::> human_resources/setup.php
company_role ::> timeplanning/setup.php

You may try to uninstall/install these two modules again, or, if you already have tried, created these tables manually in your database. They contain just a few columns, you probably can easily do it.
__________________
Rafael Queiroz Gonçalves
Professional contact: rafael.q.g@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19-08-16, 03:52 PM
alejojan alejojan is offline
Junior Member
Return Visitor
dotProject Version: 2.1.7
php Version: 5.3
MySQL Version: 5.4
Operating System Version: Linux
Browser: Firefox
 
Join Date: 19-07-16
Posts: 4
Thumbs up Re: New Human resources planning module

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafael Queiroz Gonçalves View Post
Hello Alejandro,

The code for create these tables are, respectively, in these files:

human_resource_allocation ::> human_resources/setup.php
company_role ::> timeplanning/setup.php

You may try to uninstall/install these two modules again, or, if you already have tried, created these tables manually in your database. They contain just a few columns, you probably can easily do it.
Thank you very much Rafael for your answer.

Yes, I did it and it was solved but it was necesary make changes into the timeplanning/setup.php code because some installation functions were disabled with comments "//". jeje maybe that was obvious XD but I am new in this area.

Have a nice day.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.