dotProject Forums

Go Back   dotProject Forums > DOTPROJECT VERSION 2 > Customisation Questions 2.x
Register FAQTop Posters Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Resend Activation Email Mark Forums Read
dotProject Documentation dotProject FAQ Bugs & Feature Requests Language Packs & Themes Download dotProject

Customisation Questions 2.x How do you modify ..... for your own site

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17-10-05, 08:24 PM
lazypig lazypig is offline
Junior Member
Return Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 01-10-05
Posts: 4
Default Time zone

Can I chang the time stamp to my time zone instead of the server's time zone. This creates a confusion as to when and what has been done on a particular day.

Could someone please help me?

Thank you.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22-10-05, 12:34 PM
rickscherle rickscherle is offline
Junior Member
New Participant
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 18-06-05
Posts: 2
Default Re: Time zone

Yeah, this would be cool. It is making me crazy also.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-12-05, 11:46 AM
Tim Tim is offline
Valued Users
Frequent Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 17-06-05
Posts: 27
Default Re: Time zone

You can always voice your wants here:

http://www.dotproject.net/mantis/bug...bug_id=0000116

This is were teh feature has been requested. The more people that get on the bandwagon, the better.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28-12-05, 07:23 PM
Greenwhale Greenwhale is offline
Junior Member
Return Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 28-12-05
Posts: 3
Default Re: Time zone

Yes, this is definitely an issue for me too. Does anyone know how to manually configure the module to reflect the correct time? Otherwise, the Calendar in today's view is basically not showing the correct day in the mornings.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-04-09, 06:21 AM
nealwalters nealwalters is offline
Valued Users
Frequent Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 25-05-06
Posts: 31
Default Re: 2.1.2 - Current status of Time zone

What's the status of the Time Zones in Release 2.1.2 as of April 2009?
Many of these posts look several years old.
I check Mantis:
http://www.dotproject.net/mantis/bug...bug_id=0000116
and also the information there seem to be very old.

In my case, I want to schedule a meeting on the calendar and I'm in Texas.
How does a person on the East Coast know what time the meeting is?
Seem like there should be a time zone for each user.

What's the best way to find this info? I searched the WIKI, and Mantis, and the discussion forum, but no where could I find a definitive statement of the status of this long asked for feature.

Thanks,
Neal Walters
__________________
-----------------------------------------------------
dotProject Version you are using (2.1-RC2 on one, and 2.1.2 on the other)
MySQL Version (4.1.22-standard on one, 5.0.67-community on the other)
PHP Version (4.4.7 on one, 5.2.9 on the other)
Operating System (Linux)

[url]http://CMSTrainingVideos.com[/url]
[url]http://3WCloud.com[/url]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-04-09, 06:48 PM
CasN CasN is offline
Valued Users
Does My Family Know what I look Like?
dotProject Version: 2.1.2
php Version: 5.3
MySQL Version: 5.0
Operating System Version: Windows
Browser: IE 8
 
Join Date: 09-03-06
Posts: 163
Default Re: Time zone

I have made something for that although never got feedback if it was working ok.
You can check here :
http://www.nuy.info/apps/owl/browse....me&c urview=0
__________________
dotProject Version you are using (2.1.2)
MySQL Version (5)
PHP Version (5)
Operating System (Windows)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30-04-09, 02:50 PM
pavanesh_soni's Avatar
pavanesh_soni pavanesh_soni is offline
Valued Users
Return Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 19-11-08
Posts: 10
Default Re: Time zone

I tried but it could not work i am using dotproject 2.1.2 in win 2003 server....after login I am getting errors...
Quote:
Originally Posted by CasN View Post
I have made something for that although never got feedback if it was working ok.
You can check here :
http://www.nuy.info/apps/owl/browse....me&c urview=0

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-05-09, 04:22 PM
pavanesh_soni's Avatar
pavanesh_soni pavanesh_soni is offline
Valued Users
Return Visitor
dotProject Version:
php Version:
MySQL Version:
Operating System Version:
Browser:
 
Join Date: 19-11-08
Posts: 10
Default Re: Time zone

Quote:
Originally Posted by CasN View Post
I have made something for that although never got feedback if it was working ok.
You can check here :
http://www.nuy.info/apps/owl/browse....me&c urview=0
I have done asper your suggestion but still not able to get My country time,Though I am able to update user by selecting Timezone of my choice but when creating tasklog default time is coming, Am i missed something...Or manully I need to do more..Please help!!I am using WAMP,Dotproject2.1.2

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-04-12, 07:24 PM
harry harry is offline
Junior Member
Return Visitor
dotProject Version: 2.1.5
php Version: 5.3
MySQL Version: 5.1
Operating System Version: Windows
Browser: Firefox
 
Join Date: 25-01-12
Posts: 9
Default Summer-time blues

Hi all,

It looks to me that Time Zone is still an issue.

In Day_view my events/appointments seem to last half a day; whatever start-time is inserted, the event begins a the start of the working day (i.e. 00:00).
This ONLY happens in summer-time savings period; in winter time the same event looks fine.

I manupulated the code in vw_day_events.php by commenting out the start_date before this_day check:

//display adjusted events
$this_day->setTime($start, 0, 0);
$events2 = array();
foreach ($events as $row) {
$start_date = new CDate($row['event_start_date']);
$end_date = new CDate($row['event_end_date']);
//if ($start_date->before($this_day)) {
// $events2[$this_day->format('%H%M%S')][] = $row;
//} else {
$events2[$start_date->format('%H%M%S')][] = $row;
//}
}


The event start-time is now displayed as inserted, but the event end-time is now set to the end of the working day in Day_view.

Start- and end-time are registered correctly in de database and are displayed correctly in winter time.

Perhaps a Windows issue?

Harry

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 04:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.